Tradewinds Twin Quilt

I love to quilt! I find it incredibly creative and relaxing to mix and match the various patterns. (I don’t always feel that way when I’m dealing with broken thread, or jammed machines, but overall, I enjoy it.)

The artistic piecing, meticulous measuring, careful cutting and simple sewing combine to create a hobby that fires all the senses. For this quilt, I’m following a free pattern that you can access here on Craftsy.com. So far I’ve splurged, spending about $80 (or a little more) on one jelly role and one layer cake which I’m combining to make the 24 squares. One of them you see on top here. This part of the project is taking me more than a month (it’s summer, after all, and I like being outside). This way I spread out the total price of the quilt and get to have fun at the same time.

What project are you making this summer? Share here.

Your comments are welcome!

